Isaiah 61 part 2 by Pastor Don Moore

Sunday, February 06, 2011
 

Isaiah 61 Part 2 by Pastor Don Moore

Notes taken 12-31-10

Isaiah 61:1 The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon Me, because the LORD has anointed Me to preach good tidings to the poor; He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to those who are bound

Part 1 discusses verse one in depth with a great description of the anointing.

Isaiah 61:2  To proclaim the acceptable year of the LORD, and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all who mourn

This seals what has gone on before in verse one.  It is linked to healing the brokenhearted, healing lives, liberty, good news, easing poverty of mind/body/soul. Relief from mental captivity, depression, emotions.  

If you are in one of the four categories listed in verse one, poor, brokenhearted, captive, prisoner/bound NOW is the acceptable year of the Lord for your healing.  You are not unworthy or unacceptable to God. Notice, it is your acceptable year, not day or minute.  It is not like being issued a gift certificate that expires in 30 days, and you say, “Oops, I missed it.”  This is available to you.  Year implies season, time, 

In the New Testament, Jesus came as the suffering servant, not bringing the vengeance of God.  We did the math regarding the Jubilee of 50 years.  120 times 50 is 6000 years, and then the seventh day.   We are under the year of the Lord but one day there will be the day of vengeance. We don’t know the day or the hour, but we can tell the times and seasons and look at what is happening in the world. We can’t set a specific day like some cults have tried to do so.  Nor can we ignore the vengeance of God.  God is patient and waits, but will not force those who do not want Him to serve Him.

We will not be around when the day of vengeance occurs because of the rapture.  God has promised that believers will not face his vengeance.

We are acceptable to the Father because of Jesus.  No matter our sins we can come boldly into God’s presence because of Jesus.  There are many sects who believe Jews will not be saved, or that we will all face part of the judgments.

God will only pour out his vengeance on those who do not want Him, who hate Him, who want no part of him.  Matthew 24 and 25 give end time events that are occurring now and will be seen in the last days.  God has promised a way to escape for those who seek Him.

Pastor Don pointed out that events are escalating on the earth and the enemy is looking to grab up more and more power.  One example is with the wikki leaks, now there are people lobbying to control the internet – one of the last vestiges of freedom to share information.  They want the truth to be shut down so that it cannot be spread to others.

If there is going to be a trial for being a Christian, do you have enough evidence to convict you?

Pastor Don realized that Isaiah 61:2 is a rapture scripture. What he realized is the conjunction “AND”  is in there

Proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord AND the Day of vengeance of our God.

Jesus speaks about two in the field, one taken and the other staying, etc.

God will punish evil, but will not leave the saints to suffer.  God would never pour out His wrath and leave the saints.

God saves the righteous.

There are many Biblical examples.  Abraham and Lot, God removed Lot and his family from Sodom before destroying Sodom. 

God preserved Noah and his family before the flood.

Jesus spoke about the good steward and the evil steward – the evil is destroyed, the good is preserved.

God always saves the remnant.

Luke 17:27-30  They ate, they drank, they married wives, they were given in marriage, until the day that Noah entered the ark, and the flood came and destroyed them all. Likewise as it was also in the days of Lot: They ate, they drank, they bought, they sold, they planted, they built; but on the day that Lot went out of Sodom it rained fire and brimstone from heaven and destroyed them all.  Even so will it be in the day when the Son of Man is revealed

Revelation tells us that Babylon will be destroyed in an hour.  Revelation 18:9-10  The kings of the earth who committed fornication and lived luxuriously with her will weep and lament for her, when they see the smoke of her burning, standing at a distance for fear of her torment, saying, ‘Alas, alas, that great city Babylon, that mighty city! For in one hour your judgment has come.’ 

There will be a conflict against Jerusalem, but God will preserve a remnant.

Zechariah 14:2  For I will gather all the nations to battle against Jerusalem; the city shall be taken, the houses rifled, and the women ravished. Half of the city shall go into captivity, but the remnant of the people shall not be cut off from the city.

There will be the remnant, and the 144,000 mentioned in Revelations.

God will give beauty for ashes.  Someone pointed out that ashes are left over from sacrifices.

Pastor Don spoke about how the Jewish New Year is not January 1st, like the Roman Calendar.  We may celebrate New Year’s then, but God’s plan was for Rosh Hashanah is the New Year.  God had specific feasts set out which have been obscured by the Roman Calendar, and if we meet God at His feasts, expecting Him to meet with us, God will meet with us.  We don’t want to turn aside from God’s perfect plan.

Isaiah 30:11-12  Get out of the way, turn aside from the path, cause the Holy One of Israel to cease from before us.”  Therefore thus says the Holy One of Israel: 
“Because you despise this word, and trust in oppression and perversity, and rely on them, therefore this iniquity shall be to you like a breach ready to fall, a bulge in a high wall, whose breaking comes suddenly, in an instant.”

Praying this blesses you.

Heather

   
About Heather Marsten

Welcome to Heather's Blog. I'm looking forward to meeting you and checking out your sites. I just moved about nine years of material over from another blog site, Xanga, who may close down mid-July. At first I was disappointed to make the move because I had a lifetime membership at Xanga and had to spend weeks transferring posts. But now I'm thrilled. Already I've met new bloggers and read many new websites. Blogging is a wonderful way to expand my horizons and garner new ideas. I'm a happily married mom of three young adults. My husband and I are proud to watch our children grow and venture out into the world. My daughter is still in college but my two sons have graduated. One has a job and the other just graduated and is in the process of finding a job in his field, physics. Anyone know of any jobs out there? I'm proud of our children and love watching them grow and mature. They've become fine, compassionate, and loving people. Empty nest? Nah, I'm too busy to let an empty nest bother me. Not enough hours in the day. My husband and I enjoy quiet time together and I have many interests to pursue - one of which is blogging :D I am a born-again believer and love God. As you read this blog, you will discover that Bible studies thrill me. There is so much wisdom contained between the covers of the Bible and I am fortunate to sit under the teachings of a remarkable pastor, Pastor Don Moore. Members of our church (Living Word Chapel in West Hurley, New York) are encouraged to teach and there are visiting pastors who stop by our church, I also study the Bible on my own and love sharing what I learn. One other passion is writing. My current work in process is a memoir. A scene from my memoir was published in a book called: Heavenly Company: Entertaining Angels Unaware - an anthology of angelic encounters compiled by Cecil Murphy. I'm hoping my memoir will encourage other survivors of abuse. I grew up in a home filled with abuse, including incest. For most of my life I was searching for something that would fill the void of not being loved by my parents. I tried many ways to find that love -- therapy, relationships, occult studies, and keeping my life so filled I had no way to think about my past. It was only when I discovered God that I was able to put the pieces of my life back together and walk forward in a joyous life. My nickname - wondering has changed from wondering where the heck God was in my life, to wondering what incredible adventure is going to happen next. I hope you enjoy my site. Please say hi, share some thoughts, and ask questions. I look forward to meeting you and checking out your sites. Have a blessed day. Heather
This entry was posted in 2011 Pastor Don Moore Teachings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

