Battle between two kingdoms by Callin

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Battle between two kingdoms – by Callin

Callin told us God is preparing him for a door to open to ministry in jails.  Outlaws are not easy to convince.  Cal told us that he was not easy to convince.

2 Corinthians 1:3-4  Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

Cal told us we have a challenge on a daily basis, and to reverse the curse there are 2 worlds we deal with.

1. The visible realm, our senses, appetites, emotions, we are programmed in that, and often our reactions are based on what we perceive in the visible realm.

2. The invisible realm – we are Ambassadors of Christ.

When we reach out to a person for Christ, the resistance we feel from the person is from the spirit they have yielded themselves to.  Sometimes they can be obnoxious.  You can be born again, filled with the spirit, covered in the blood, and infused with the Word, or you can yield yourself to the spirit of the world.

Paul had a war between the old man and the new man, and he spoke about how the good that he wanted to do, he did not do.  We see the two kingdoms in the Bible in many places, Joshua crossing over into the Promised Land is one example.

Ephesians 6:10-13 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

We need to put on the whole armor of God.  We are of two kingdoms, and our battle is not against the flesh and blood, but against principalities, powers, and rulers of the darkness of this age.

Callin told us wherever you have opposition you also have authority.  We are to subdue, to take authority and remedy against the enemy.  Our words must be His (God’s) Words.  This will not happen if we are unconscious of our dual citizenship. If we are only conscious of the physical we will be fighting a losing battle.

Ephesians 1:3  Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ,

Notice the word is “HAS blessed us”, past tense.  Not will bless, might bless, might do this in the future.  This is past.  It HAS happened.

Our battle is between the old man and the flesh – between our spirit and the flesh. It is against the rulers of the darkness of THIS age.  Some think they do not have to battle, but can just wait for the Lord. That is not what the Word tells us.  We are in a battle now, and we have the authority and power IN CHRIST to deal with this battle.

We want to put aside the deeds of darkness and put on our armor of light.

2 Corinthians 6:7  by the word of truth, by the power of God, by the armor of righteousness on the right hand and on the left,

We fight by the Word of Truth and by the power of God, with the armor of righteousness and His Testimony.

Our victory comes from our testimony.  When you go through something and survive we grow and own it.  You can’t give away something you haven’t had.  God will personify His Word in you, the experience with the Word and the Holy Spirit.

So often, when we find ourselves in trouble with the world, we tend to act according to habit and react to the situation rather than respond God’s way.  Reacting takes no thought, it is a learned behavior.  Responding requires thought.

We need to think before we talk, to remember we have the Mind of Christ, and we have to practice the Godly way of defending ourselves, to walk in the Word.

2 Kings 6:11-19 Therefore the heart of the king of Syria was greatly troubled by this thing; and he called his servants and said to them, “Will you not show me which of us is for the king of Israel?” And one of his servants said, “None, my lord, O king; but Elisha, the prophet who is in Israel, tells the king of Israel the words that you speak in your bedroom.” So he said, “Go and see where he is, that I may send and get him.” And it was told him, saying, “Surely he is in Dothan.” Therefore he sent horses and chariots and a great army there, and they came by night and surrounded the city. And when the servant of the man of God arose early and went out, there was an army, surrounding the city with horses and chariots. And his servant said to him, “Alas, my master! What shall we do?” So he answered, “Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.” And Elisha prayed, and said, “LORD, I pray, open his eyes that he may see.” Then the LORD opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw. And behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha. So when the Syrians came down to him, Elisha prayed to the LORD, and said, “Strike this people, I pray, with blindness.” And He struck them with blindness according to the word of Elisha. Now Elisha said to them, “This is not the way, nor is this the city. Follow me, and I will bring you to the man whom you seek.” But he led them to Samaria.

Israel was surrounded by the enemy.  Notice “Those who are with us are more than those who are with them.”  There is a spiritual host that surrounds us, and when we open our eyes to the spiritual realm we will be aware of this.

Daniel 10:10-14 Suddenly, a hand touched me, which made me tremble on my knees and on the palms of my hands. And he said to me, “O Daniel, man greatly beloved, understand the words that I speak to you, and stand upright, for I have now been sent to you.” While he was speaking this word to me, I stood trembling. Then he said to me, “Do not fear, Daniel, for from the first day that you set your heart to understand, and to humble yourself before your God, your words were heard; and I have come because of your words. But the prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me twenty-one days; and behold, Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me, for I had been left alone there with the kings of Persia.  Now I have come to make you understand what will happen to your people in the latter days, for the vision refers to many days yet to come.”

Daniel was praying 21 days with no evidence  of an answer to his prayer.  Faith made him stand steadfast and continue praying, not doubting the answer.  An angel gave him the answer for the delay, it was the result of an enemy in the heavenlies – the prince of the kingdom of Persia.

We need to constantly remain still and steadfast to see the salvation of the Lord.  If we are truly desirous, He will not fall short.  He has not brought us this far to leave us.

Romans 15:4 For whatever things were written before were written for our learning, that we through the patience and comfort of the Scriptures might have hope.

We can trust on the character and faithfulness of God, or the unfaithfulness of the enemy – we get to choose.

Deuteronomy 28 speaks of the blessings and curses depending on our obedience to God. God gives us everything we need on the earth.

Someone asked a question about faith and medicine.  Callin told us that God can heal, but He has also given us access to medicines and doctors who have knowledge.  God can work through doctors and He can work through faith. If we need a doctor, go to a doctor and get the medicine, and apply your faith to the medicine that it will heal you. Sometimes when we have a medical situation we may want to go to a doctor to have it tested so, when our healing comes, we have documentation.  When we add our faith to the medicine it works better.  While God can heal completely on His own, sometimes we need to attach our faith to a medical treatment.  Yet, if we are using a medical treatment and get healed, it is no less a miracle, for God has healed us.

Hoping God continues to bless you.  It is awesome how deep God’s Word and Truth is.

Heather

About Heather Marsten

Welcome to Heather's Blog. I'm looking forward to meeting you and checking out your sites. I just moved about nine years of material over from another blog site, Xanga, who may close down mid-July. At first I was disappointed to make the move because I had a lifetime membership at Xanga and had to spend weeks transferring posts. But now I'm thrilled. Already I've met new bloggers and read many new websites. Blogging is a wonderful way to expand my horizons and garner new ideas. I'm a happily married mom of three young adults. My husband and I are proud to watch our children grow and venture out into the world. My daughter is still in college but my two sons have graduated. One has a job and the other just graduated and is in the process of finding a job in his field, physics. Anyone know of any jobs out there? I'm proud of our children and love watching them grow and mature. They've become fine, compassionate, and loving people. Empty nest? Nah, I'm too busy to let an empty nest bother me. Not enough hours in the day. My husband and I enjoy quiet time together and I have many interests to pursue - one of which is blogging :D I am a born-again believer and love God. As you read this blog, you will discover that Bible studies thrill me. There is so much wisdom contained between the covers of the Bible and I am fortunate to sit under the teachings of a remarkable pastor, Pastor Don Moore. Members of our church (Living Word Chapel in West Hurley, New York) are encouraged to teach and there are visiting pastors who stop by our church, I also study the Bible on my own and love sharing what I learn. One other passion is writing. My current work in process is a memoir. A scene from my memoir was published in a book called: Heavenly Company: Entertaining Angels Unaware - an anthology of angelic encounters compiled by Cecil Murphy. I'm hoping my memoir will encourage other survivors of abuse. I grew up in a home filled with abuse, including incest. For most of my life I was searching for something that would fill the void of not being loved by my parents. I tried many ways to find that love -- therapy, relationships, occult studies, and keeping my life so filled I had no way to think about my past. It was only when I discovered God that I was able to put the pieces of my life back together and walk forward in a joyous life. My nickname - wondering has changed from wondering where the heck God was in my life, to wondering what incredible adventure is going to happen next. I hope you enjoy my site. Please say hi, share some thoughts, and ask questions. I look forward to meeting you and checking out your sites. Have a blessed day. Heather
This entry was posted in Callin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

