Photos from Apostle LaFayette Scale’s visit

Tuesday, September 09, 2008

Photos from Apostle Lafayette Scales’ visit

We have many dance teams at church and often they share dances with us. Pastor Don teaches we need to praise God in all the ways mentioned in the Bible. For example, Psalm 150 tells us:  Praise the LORD! Praise God in His sanctuary;  praise Him in His mighty firmament! Praise Him for His mighty acts; praise Him according to His excellent greatness!  Praise Him with the sound of the trumpet; praise Him with the lute and harp! Praise Him with the timbrel and dance; praise Him with stringed instruments and flutes! Praise Him with loud cymbals; praise Him with clashing cymbals! Let everything that has breath praise the LORD. Praise the LORD!

z163947525

This is our youth team on the first night of Pastor Scales’ visit.

z163948216

And the second night, notice the reading of the Word before dancing.

z163948291

They are such joyful dancers!

z163947572

And our adult team the first night.

z163947641

They were dancing to one of Pastor Don’s songs.

And the second night.

z163948519

z163948457

z163948366

z163948297

Julie – who also took some of the pictures I am sharing with you.

The adults have inspired the youth to dance. Dancing is awesome for it incorporates the Word, the Music, and the whole being in worship. Many of the praise teams spend time with the youth helping them to dance from a very young age (pre school) all the way through young adults.  And now one of the young adults has stepped forward to begin to choreograph some of the young adult dances. It is so important to mentor the children for they are our future.

z163970617

Pastor Scales called all the parents of the dancers forward to bless their children as we blessed them from the congregation.  Julie forwarded this picture to me.

We have many praise and worship teams, and often the singers merge as one for certain functions.  Here are some pictures from the praise and worship. I was sitting close to the altar, so had to take two pictures to get all the musicians.

z163947721

z163948600

Cheri who not only is part of the praise team, but also the church secretary – she gives so many hours to the church.

z163947795

z163948066

Joy (keyboard), Cynthia & Pastor Don Moore singing one of Pastor Don’s songs.

z163948671

Joy – you have read some of her teachings here on this blog.

z163948741

Joy’s husband Ray, who brings such vitality to his music.

z163948139

Another praise team.

z163970628

Julie took the above picture – this is when Pastor Scales called all the men forward, as Abraham called the men forward to rescue Lot and his family.  Imagine if all the brothers gathered together and made their presence known in the tough areas of our communities.  We prayed for the men.

z163970644

Julie took this picture of me as I was taking the notes that I shared with you from Pastor Scales’ teaching.

And below, a few more pictures of Pastor Scales

z163970639

z163970635

z163947982

z163947843

Theresa Scales addressing the congregation, what a blessed and humble person.

Hope you enjoy these photos.

Have a wonderful day,
Heather

About Heather Marsten

Welcome to Heather's Blog. I'm looking forward to meeting you and checking out your sites. I just moved about nine years of material over from another blog site, Xanga, who may close down mid-July. At first I was disappointed to make the move because I had a lifetime membership at Xanga and had to spend weeks transferring posts. But now I'm thrilled. Already I've met new bloggers and read many new websites. Blogging is a wonderful way to expand my horizons and garner new ideas. I'm a happily married mom of three young adults. My husband and I are proud to watch our children grow and venture out into the world. My daughter is still in college but my two sons have graduated. One has a job and the other just graduated and is in the process of finding a job in his field, physics. Anyone know of any jobs out there? I'm proud of our children and love watching them grow and mature. They've become fine, compassionate, and loving people. Empty nest? Nah, I'm too busy to let an empty nest bother me. Not enough hours in the day. My husband and I enjoy quiet time together and I have many interests to pursue - one of which is blogging :D I am a born-again believer and love God. As you read this blog, you will discover that Bible studies thrill me. There is so much wisdom contained between the covers of the Bible and I am fortunate to sit under the teachings of a remarkable pastor, Pastor Don Moore. Members of our church (Living Word Chapel in West Hurley, New York) are encouraged to teach and there are visiting pastors who stop by our church, I also study the Bible on my own and love sharing what I learn. One other passion is writing. My current work in process is a memoir. A scene from my memoir was published in a book called: Heavenly Company: Entertaining Angels Unaware - an anthology of angelic encounters compiled by Cecil Murphy. I'm hoping my memoir will encourage other survivors of abuse. I grew up in a home filled with abuse, including incest. For most of my life I was searching for something that would fill the void of not being loved by my parents. I tried many ways to find that love -- therapy, relationships, occult studies, and keeping my life so filled I had no way to think about my past. It was only when I discovered God that I was able to put the pieces of my life back together and walk forward in a joyous life. My nickname - wondering has changed from wondering where the heck God was in my life, to wondering what incredible adventure is going to happen next. I hope you enjoy my site. Please say hi, share some thoughts, and ask questions. I look forward to meeting you and checking out your sites. Have a blessed day. Heather
This entry was posted in Apostle La Fayette Scales, personal, photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

