Personal stuff and studies including fourth seal of Revelation

Monday, February 20, 2006
The Fourth Seal in Revelation will cause widespread Death on Earth, a pale horse, and on the horse sits Death and Hades follows with Him. Power will be given to them over 1/4 of the Earth, and they will kill with sword, hunger, death, and beasts.Remember the beasts do not have to be particularly large beasts, they could be viruses and bacteria. Imagine 1/4 of the earth killed. I am going to be keeping a running count so that you can see the depth of the pain and suffering for those remaining on the earth. So we are going to use a simple figure of 100, so that  if 1/4 of the earth was killed, that would leave 75 left.

We are going to see as the various judgments come down a significant decrease in the population on the Earth, of the things growing on the earth and in the sea. The trumpet judgments will be worse than the seals, and the bowls will be even more intense.

Praise God that we have been given such advance warning of this, and I am praying that as God wishes, none would be lost. We must make sure that as many as possible get to know and accept Jesus into their hearts.

One other thing to keep in mind is that the Book of Revelation comes with a blessing. Chapter 22:7 Jesus says, “Behold I am coming quickly! Blessed is he who keeps the words of the prophesy of this book.”

Hoping you have a blessed night, I have to go and cook dinner.

Heather

 
Thank you for your prayers and kind words. I too am praying for a peaceful Monday.Many of the libraries around the country are offering a service of emailing about the first 20 pages of a book in daily segments. You are allowed to choose the categories, and it is called an online book club. One of the choices this week in the fiction category saddened me, and I thought you might want to see the first installment. It is not one I want to read, and I was just about to delete it and forget it, but then I thought this is horrific. It falls along the line of the Book of Daniel TV show, for it mocks Christian ministers, so I figured you might want to see what I mean, here is the book jacket cover blurb.

The book club’s site is: http://www.dearreader.com/ and you can usually access it by your local library’s website. In all fairness, most of her selections are good and I have added to my “to read” list many selections from her entries, but this one saddened me incredibly.

Heather
______________________________________

This week’s book:
PLAIN HEATHEN MISCHIEF
by Martin Clark

FROM THE BOOK JACKET:

“Plain Heathen Mischief” ups the existential ante, as Joel
King, a defrocked Baptist minister, finds life even more
bedeviling once he’s served six months for a career-ending
crime he might not even have committed. Now his incommun-
icado wife wants a divorce, the teenage vixen of his
disgrace is suing him for a cool $5 million, a fresh start
in Montana offers no hope for ex-cons of any religious
persuasion, and the refuge provided by his sister turns as
nasty as his parole officer.

Talk about a crisis of faith. On the upside, a solicitous
member of Joel’s former congregation invites him into a
scam that could yield some desperately needed cash, and
soon the down-on-his-luck preacher is involved with a
flock of charming con men, crooked lawyers, and conniving
youth.

About Heather Marsten

Welcome to Heather's Blog. I'm looking forward to meeting you and checking out your sites. I just moved about nine years of material over from another blog site, Xanga, who may close down mid-July. At first I was disappointed to make the move because I had a lifetime membership at Xanga and had to spend weeks transferring posts. But now I'm thrilled. Already I've met new bloggers and read many new websites. Blogging is a wonderful way to expand my horizons and garner new ideas. I'm a happily married mom of three young adults. My husband and I are proud to watch our children grow and venture out into the world. My daughter is still in college but my two sons have graduated. One has a job and the other just graduated and is in the process of finding a job in his field, physics. Anyone know of any jobs out there? I'm proud of our children and love watching them grow and mature. They've become fine, compassionate, and loving people. Empty nest? Nah, I'm too busy to let an empty nest bother me. Not enough hours in the day. My husband and I enjoy quiet time together and I have many interests to pursue - one of which is blogging :D I am a born-again believer and love God. As you read this blog, you will discover that Bible studies thrill me. There is so much wisdom contained between the covers of the Bible and I am fortunate to sit under the teachings of a remarkable pastor, Pastor Don Moore. Members of our church (Living Word Chapel in West Hurley, New York) are encouraged to teach and there are visiting pastors who stop by our church, I also study the Bible on my own and love sharing what I learn. One other passion is writing. My current work in process is a memoir. A scene from my memoir was published in a book called: Heavenly Company: Entertaining Angels Unaware - an anthology of angelic encounters compiled by Cecil Murphy. I'm hoping my memoir will encourage other survivors of abuse. I grew up in a home filled with abuse, including incest. For most of my life I was searching for something that would fill the void of not being loved by my parents. I tried many ways to find that love -- therapy, relationships, occult studies, and keeping my life so filled I had no way to think about my past. It was only when I discovered God that I was able to put the pieces of my life back together and walk forward in a joyous life. My nickname - wondering has changed from wondering where the heck God was in my life, to wondering what incredible adventure is going to happen next. I hope you enjoy my site. Please say hi, share some thoughts, and ask questions. I look forward to meeting you and checking out your sites. Have a blessed day. Heather
This entry was posted in Heather's personal Bible study notes, personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

